Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Accounting Information Session

Wednesday, September 23rd @ 10:00 am - 2:30 pm

Brandon University

Event Navigation

All Students Welcome! 

Summer & Full Time Employment Opportunities Available

The 2020 Accounting Information Session will be taking place on Wednesday, September 23 from 10:00 am to 2:30 pm.

The format of this years’ event will be virtual with presentations from accounting firms and from CPA Manitoba.

All students are welcome to attend as this will be a great opportunity to gather information if they are considering the accounting profession.

Presentation Schedule:

10:00 am   CPA Manitoba

11:00 am    MNP

1:00 pm     BDO Canada LLP

2:00 pm    Sensus Chartered Professional Accountants Ltd

The presentations will be 15 – 30 minutes followed by a Q & A session.

Students should RSVP to each firm individually below in order to get the link to their presentation.  Additionally, each firm has included a contact to follow up with in the event a student has a conflict with the presentation time and are unable to attend.

CPA Manitoba

RSVP:    kbalzer@cpamb.ca

Contact: Kathryn Balzer

Student Recruitment & Employer Relations Officer

kbalzer@cpamb.ca

MNP

RSVP:    Marina.Moreira@mnp.ca

Contact: Ken Schneider

Human Capital Advisor

ken.schneider@mnp.ca

BDO Canada LLP

RSVP:    cmageau@bdo.ca

Contact: Courtney Mageau, CPHR

Sr. Campus Recruitment Specialist

cmageau@bdo.ca

Sensus Chartered Professional Accountants Ltd

RSVP:    brandon@sensuscpa.ca

Contact: Brett Fordyce, CPA, CGA

Email: bfordyce@sensuscpa.ca

 

Please see the links below for the accounting positions posted for the 2020/2021 fall recruitment, the application deadline is October 5:

https://www.brandonu.ca/careerplanning/jobs/?query=cpa&category=

For more information, please contact BU Career Planning and Placement at 727-9651

Brandon University is committed to being an accessible institution. To ensure that any event is available to all who are interested in attending, please advise us in advance of any accessibility considerations. Accessibility contact: communications@brandonu.ca

Details

Date:
Wednesday, September 23rd
Time:
10:00 am - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Organizer

Career Planning & Placement Office
Phone:
204-727-9651
Website:
brandonu.ca/careers